About the Moyer Award

The David Moyer Award is presented to a team physician that has served the profession of Athletic Training as an educator and an advocate and has also served the community in which they live and work.


  1. Years of service as a team physician (ten year minimum).
  2. State/E.A.T.A/N.A.T.A. activities such as speaking, offices held, liaison positions, and committee work.
  3. Special event coverage as team physician such as all-star games, state games, Olympic games and other athletic events. 
  4. Education, research, and publications in the field of sports medicine and athletic training.
  5. Charitable and community involvement.

Nomination Process:

Nominations shall be submitted by a certified or retired certified member of the EATA through an online form. Nominations are open from July 1st through September 15th


Back to Awards Home