EATA

Dedicated to Research and Education for the Athletic Training Profession

 
   

Graduate Athletic Training Education Programs

*In order to use program links, your computer must be connected to the Internet

Download List as a (PDF) (MS Word)

Taken from www.nata.org

ARIZONA
Arizona School of Health Sciences
Eric L. Sauers, PhD
Dept. of Sports Health Care
Sports Health Care Program
5850 E. Still Circle
Mesa, AZ 85206
480.219.6031
480.219.6100 fax
Athletic Training Program

ILLINOIS
Gerald W. Bell, EdD
Univ. of Illinois Dept. of Kinesiology
Urbana, IL 61801-3895
217.333.7699
217.244.7322 fax
g-bell@uiuc.edu
Athletic Training Program

INDIANA
John W. Schrader
Indiana University
Dept. of Kinesiology
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.4509
812.855.1810 fax
schrade@indiana.edu

Mitchell Cordova, PhD
Indiana St. University
Graduate Athletic Training Program
Athletic Training Dept.
Arena Room C-49
Terre Haute, IN 47809
812.237.4554
812.237.4368 fax
m-cordova@INDSTATE.EDU
Athletic Training Program

MICHIGAN
Michael G. Miller, EdD, ATC, CSCS
Director-Graduate Athletic Training
Western Michigan Univ.
Department of HPER
Student Recreation Center
1903 West Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
269.387.2728
michael.g.miller@wmich.edu
Athletic Training Program

NORTH CAROLINA
William E. Prentice, PhD
Univ. of North Carolina.
Dept. of P.E. - 214 Fetzer Gym
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-8700
919.962.5174
919.962.0489 fax
prentice@email.unc.edu
Athletic Training Program

OREGON
Susan Verscheure, PhD
Dept. of Human Physiology
Univ. of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1240
541.346.1040
541.346.2841 fax
susankv@uoregon.edu
www.uoregon.edu/~uogradat/

PENNSYLVANIA
Thomas F. West, PhD, ATC
Graduate Athletic Training Education Program Director
Professor of Health Science and Sport Studies
California University of Pennsylvania
250 University Avenue, HSSS
California, PA  15419
Office 724 938-6033
Fax 724 938-4342
west_t@cup.edu
Athletic Training Program

C. Buz Swanik, PhD, ATC
Temple University
127 Pearson Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215.204.9555
215.204.8705 fax
Cswanik@astro.ocis.temple.edu

TENNESSEE
University of Tennessee - Chattanooga
Gary Wilkerson, EdD, ATC
615 McCallie Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-755-5394
423-755-5395 fax
Gary-Wilkerson@utc.edu

VIRGINIA
Old Dominion Univ. ESPER
Bonnie Van Lunen, PhD
HPER
Norfolk, VA 23529-0197
757.683.3516
757.683.4270 fax
bvanlune@odu.edu
Athletic Training Program

University of Virginia
Christopher D. Ingersoll, PhD, ATC, FACSM
Director, Graduate Programs in Sports Medicine/Athletic Training
PO Box 400407
210 Emmet Street, South
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4407
(434) 924-6187
(434) 924-1389 FAX
ingersoll@virginia.edu
Athletic Training Program

 

 

 

Main Menu